Thursday, 17 December 2015 | 04:25

On Monday, 14th December 2015, FBS UNNES hold general election named PEMIRA (Pemilihan Umum Raya). Students of FBS choose the president of BEM, Head of DPM, and the chief of HIMA / students association from every department in FBS. The election was hold in each department. English Department had the one and the only candidate as the next chief of ESA (English Student Association). Even if there was only one candidate, but the students had a huge enthusiasm, it was proved by the number of the students who followed the election.

The election was took place at B3 parks. It was started at 8 a.m. until 3 p.m. The students came to B3 park and followed the instruction that explained by the committee who wear the university jacket. The students came from any semester, such as freshmen, third semester, fifth semester, seventh semester and also some students from higher semester. The process of the election itself was completely conducive until the end of the election time. The result of general election was 333 participants choose Nanang Sharifudin, 23 participants choose abstain, and the other participant are not unverified. That was meant that Nanang Sharifudin was chosen to be the next chief of ESA for 2016-2017. At present, ESA is still waiting the official ceremony to inaugurate the members by the dean of FBS UNNES next march.